Winscombe Bowling Club

Home News Contacts Fixtures History Tournaments Availability Book Competitions Members

2019 Competitions




Mens Competitions' Committee:

r lacy m fletcher m dorrington

The Draws for the 2019 Mens' Competitions :

Scroll Down


ladies singles

ladies pairs




2018 Competitions

Scroll Down for Finals Day & Presentation Evening Photos


Congratulations to Men's Club Singles Champion Sam Easterby

and Ladies Champion Carol Hopes

2018 Finals Photos


singles men
mal sam
mike newing
ladies prs
men hcp prs



R Calvert Cup - Singles Champion
Sam Easterby

John Wilkinson Cup- Singles Runner Up
Mal Dorrington

Mary & Alf Pitt Cup- Ladies Singles Champion
Carol Hopes

Fowler Cup- 2 Wood Champion
Sam Easterby

John & Mary Blewitt Cup-Singles Handicap Runner Up
Mike Fletcher

Ladies Singles Runner Up
Barbara Smart

Gertrude Salisbury Cup - Pairs Champions
Bill Andrews, David Brown

Ray Brice Cup - Pairs Runners Up
Adam & Mark Trenchard

Bob Flay Trophy- Ladies 2 Wood Pairs
Carol Hopes, Trixie Miles

E. Vowles Cup - Pairs Handicap
Rob Lacy, Paul Hopes

Pairs Handicap_Runners Up
Mike Newing, Ken Whatling

Des Kimmins Trophy- Ladies Pairs
Carol Hopes, Sheila Nash

Fred Anthony Cup - Novices
Mike Smart

Fred Anthony Cup - Novices

Chris Bryant

Jubilee Trophy - Ladies Novices
Lynn Parfitt

Greenkeeper Westlake Cup - 2 Wood Pairs Winners
Graham Neville, Adrian Pow

Greenkeeper Westlake Cup - 2 Wood Pairs
Runners Up
Paul Hopes, Ken Whatling

Ladies Internal League - Sweetpeas
Chrissie Bryant,Angela Bourgourd,
Sue Vincent


Mollie & Bill Cable Cup - Triples Runners Up
David Leach, John SproutingGraham Neville

Bob Cooper Cup - Triples Winners
Martin Myland,Roy Fisher,Mike Adams

Eric Kent Cup - Mixed Pairs Winners
Wilf & Angela Ainsworth

A.W. Lewis Cup - Veterans Winner

Bill Andrews


Most Improved Male Bowler
Mike Smart

Most Improved Female Bowler
Pauline Pow

Men's Internal League Winners
The Lynx
D Johnson, D Brown, W Ainsworth



J Bearman Plate - 2 Wood Runner Up
Jon Feltham

Bernard Butcher Cup - Singles Handicap
Mike Newing

Bill Tabrett Cup- Veterans Runners Up
Bill Andrews


Mixed Pairs Runners Up

Sue Caddy, Roy Fisher

Ladies Pairs Runners Up
Lyn Parfitt, Angela Ainsworth

Ladies Novices Runner Up
Margaret Howell

Beryl Collier Trophy -
Monday Night Club Winner
Mike Smart


Presentation Evening 2017 Click Here

CLUB COMPETITIONS Prize Winners>>2013-2017

Please note extract from 'The Rules'

Challenger(s) must challenge their opponent(s) and offer three alternative dates, one of which may be a Sunday, within seven days of the end of the previous round. This rule must be adhered to even to the extent of the challenging and offering the three alternative dates to both possible opponents before the close of the previous round where the challenger(s) is/are unable to issue the challenge within the said seven days. (Such circumstances may occur, for example, where absence through holiday or business commitments fail). Where the challenger(s) and opponent(s) have completed their matches prior to the close of the current round, they should endeavour to arrange their next round match at the earliest opportunity. (For the first rounds of each competition dates should be offered at least ten days before the 'play by' date).

All applications for extensions must be agreed by all parties involved. Extensions will only be granted in exceptional circumstances and will be granted for a maximum of up to four days. Examples of exceptional circumstances may be unexpected illness, bereavement, etc. Please note, holidays will not be considered as exceptional circumstances. If a game cannot be played due to problems such as inclement weather (subject to confirmation of green closure by the Greens Committee), the completion date of the round may be extended. The Competitions Committee will deal with all breaches of these rules. The Competitions Committee's decision will be final. The Competitions Committee will consist of upto five members, one of whom will be the Competitions Secretary. Any three of these members shall make a quorum.